Idaho Prosecutor Award of Excellence Keeping Children Safe Conference
The Governor's Task Force on Children at Risk
Community Resources
Contact Us
Idaho Prosecutor Award of Excellence

Idaho Prosecutor Award of Excellence

presented by

The Governor's Task Force on Children at Risk


IDAHO PROSECUTOR AWARD OF EXCELLENCE honors extraordinary prosecutors who have done an outstanding job and gone beyond the call of duty to advance the cause of protecting children from abuse or neglect.  Because the court process dealing with abused and neglected children is at times closed to the public, these cases are not highlighted in the media.  Career prosecutors who work diligently to protect these vulnerable children may not receive public accolades.  While these devoted prosecutors do not seek such recognition, we feel it is deserving.  We want to recognize those prosecutors who spend significant time in this service.

Past Recipients of the Idaho Prosecutor Award of Excellence

  • Galen Carlson, Ada County
  • Julie Sturgill, Twin Falls County
  • Jennifer Gose Bergin, Twin Falls County
  • Barry Black, Kootenai County
  • Sandra Dickerson, Nez Perce County
  • Andrew Ellis, Ada County
  • Valerie Fenton, Bonner County
  • Jean Fisher, Ada County
  • Dave A Hooste, Bingham County
  • Erica Kallin, Canyon County

Call for nominations! Due May 1, 2016! 

The Task Force is seeking nominations for Idaho Prosecutors who have demonstrated extraordinary service in the advancement of the cause to protect Idaho's children.

The award will be presented at the August 2016 IPAA Conference and highlighted at the 15th Annual Keeping Children Safe Conference.

View the brochure below for more information about the award criteria and nomination process.  Nominations can be emailed to Ms. Peper at

Idaho Prosecutor Award of Excellence brochure